Joseph Mathenge from Kenya Wins the 2014 competition

Photographer Joseph Mathenge, was awarded the Overall Winner's Prize at this year's CNN MultiChoice African Journalist 2014 Awards Ceremony in Dar es Salaam. Congratulations!!

Read about winners from last year's ceremony.

2014 Finalists on Stage in Dar es Salaam

Congratulations to the Finalists of this Year's Competition

Please click here for the names of all the finalists.



CNN's Isha Sesay asks all African journalists to submit their best stories from last year.

Our Social Media Channels